offers hundreds of practice questions and video explanations. Go there now.
Sign up or log in to Magoosh TOEFL Prep.

TOEFL Exam Dates 2016

Are you planning to take the TOEFL in 2016? Great, you’re in the right place! Here’s what you need to know about exam dates for the TOEFL this year.

TOEFL Exam Dates

TOEFL Exam Dates in 2016

You can find a full list of exam dates in this PDF by ETS, as well as the approximate score posting date. I’ll list the dates here as well:

January: 5 test dates

Saturday, January 9, 2016
Saturday, January 23, 2016
Sunday, January 24, 2016
Friday, January 29, 2016
Saturday, January 30, 2016

February: 6 test dates

Saturday, February 6, 2016
Friday, February 12, 2016
Saturday, February 13, 2016
Saturday, February 20, 2016
Saturday, February 27, 2016
Saturday, February 28, 2016

March: 6 test dates

Saturday, March 5, 2016
Friday, March 11, 2016
Sunday, March 13, 2016
Friday, March 18, 2016
Saturday, March 19, 2016
Saturday, March 26, 2016

April: 3 test dates

Saturday, April 9, 2016
Friday, April 22, 2016
Saturday, April 23, 2016

May: 6 test dates

Saturday, May 7, 2016
Saturday, May 21, 2016
Sunday, May 22, 2016
Friday, May 27, 2016
Saturday, May 28, 2016
Sunday, May 29, 2016

June: 5 test dates

Friday, June 3, 2016
Saturday, June 4, 2016
Saturday, June 11, 2016
Saturday, June 18, 2016
Saturday, June 25, 2016

July: 7 test dates

Saturday, July 2, 2016
Sunday, July 3, 2016
Saturday, July 9, 2016
Sunday, July 10, 2016
Friday, July 15, 2016
Saturday, July 16, 2016
Saturday, July 23, 2016

August: 5 test dates

Saturday, August 6, 2016
Saturday, August 13, 2016
Sunday, August 21, 2016
Friday, August 26, 2016
Saturday, August 27, 2016

September: 7 test dates

Saturday, September 3, 2016
Friday, September 9, 2016
Saturday, September 10, 2016
Saturday, September 17, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Saturday, September 24, 2016
Sunday, September 25, 2016

October: 7 test dates

Saturday, October 8, 2016
Friday, October 14, 2016
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Sunday, October 16, 2016
Saturday, October 22, 2016
Friday, October 28, 2016
Saturday, October 29, 2016

November: 8 test dates

Friday, November 4, 2016
Saturday, November 5, 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016
Saturday, November 12, 2016
Sunday, November 13, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Saturday, November 26, 2016

December: 7 test dates

Friday, December 2, 2016
Saturday, December 3, 2016
Friday, December 9, 2016
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Sunday, December 11, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016
Saturday, December 17, 2016

Not all exam dates are offered in every location

Above is a list of all of the exam dates ETS offers for the TOEFL over the course of 2016. However, not all of these dates are offered in each location. To find which dates are offered near you, you can look up test dates at specific locations here. Or, you can log into your TOEFL iBT account!

Once you’ve decided when to take the test and have signed up for it, you should check out our online TOEFL preparation course!

 

 

11 Responses to TOEFL Exam Dates 2016

  1. Rongrong January 27, 2016 at 1:37 am #

    Hi Rachel,

    I have rescheduled my test day from Feb 20 to Feb 12 paying $60 through paypal. The details indicated the transaction was completed. But in my iBT account the test day was not rescheduled. What can I do now? Is there any delay about the reschedule process?

    Thanks,

    Rongrong

    • Rachel Wisuri
      Rachel Wisuri January 28, 2016 at 1:29 pm #

      Hi Rongrong,

      I’d suggest contacting ETS about this. You should definitely include the receipt you received from PayPal in your email. Good luck, and let me know if that doesn’t work!

      Best,
      Rachel

    • Neil February 19, 2016 at 12:55 pm #

      Hi Ronggrong… Can you please tell me how was your test? I have test tomorrow.. Please email me at nilzzzz@gmail.com..

  2. Olga July 9, 2016 at 10:19 am #

    Hi Rachel,

    Thank you very much for informative posts!

    Could you please tell me what should I do if I already have an ETS account for GRE test? Should I create another account for TOEFL IBT?

    • Magoosh Test Prep Expert
      Magoosh Test Prep Expert July 12, 2016 at 1:28 pm #

      Yes, you’ll need to create a separate account for each ETS exam you take.

  3. Yash October 18, 2016 at 10:25 am #

    I have a confusion about dates.
    Dates on ETS site are lesser in number that of yours.
    Why it is like that?

    • Magoosh Test Prep Expert
      Magoosh Test Prep Expert October 18, 2016 at 12:14 pm #

      I looked at the ETS PDF linked in this post, and I think I see what you mean. On the third page of ETS’s official PDF, it looks like the dates stop at the third line with Friday October 14, 2015. The rest of that page is clearly blank. This makes it look like ETS lists fewer dates than this Magoosh post, since our post continues all the way to the end of December.

      If that’s what your asking about, keep scrolling down– there’s a fourth page int he ETS PDF that lists the remaining TOEFL testing dates for 2016. Because most of page 3 is blank,t his fourth page is kind of “hidden.” I found this very confusing too!

      If that’s not what you mean, and you’re seeing “lesser” dates on the ETS site for a different reason, let me know what you see, and I’ll check it out and get back to you.

      • Yash October 21, 2016 at 10:36 am #

        Okay! Now I get it. But it is now opposite of what I was assuming!

        https://www.ets.org/bin/getprogram.cgi?urlSource=toefl&newRegURL=&test=TOEFL&greClosed=new&greClosedCountry=China&browserType=&toeflType=&redirect=&t_country1=group_India

        I have visited this link and that shows hardly 5 dates in Nov-16. Whereas ETS is giving almost 15 dates in November mentioned in the PDF. There must be something wrong with this unctuous behavior of ETS.
        My confusion increased more due this! Can you please help me out here?

        • Magoosh Test Prep Expert
          Magoosh Test Prep Expert October 22, 2016 at 11:17 am #

          Hi Yash,

          You should definitely follow the dates listed in the ETS site! We are a test prep company so we don’t have any control over when or where the tests are offered–we listed the dates and times here as a quick reference, but the ETS website will have the most up-to-date information about what tests are offered in your region and when. If you are confused, I recommend that you contact an ETS office in your region. They can provide you with the best information!

  4. Yash October 24, 2016 at 10:07 pm #

    Hey thanks for suggestion. Helped me a lot.
    And may I know your name?
    Thank you once again.

    • Magoosh Test Prep Expert
      Magoosh Test Prep Expert October 25, 2016 at 3:36 pm #

      I’m glad our blog response team has been able to help you. I can’t really give you just one name, as at least two of our blog response people contributed to this conversation. One of them was me— I gave you the initial advice about the blank page on the official ETS PDF. I’m not sure which colleague of mine gave you the follow up advice about always trusting ETS’s dates over other sources, but perhaps he or she will step forward to take credit.

      My name is David, and I’ve enjoyed talking to you, Yash. 😉


Magoosh blog comment policy: To create the best experience for our readers, we will only approve comments that are relevant to the article, general enough to be helpful to other students, concise, and well-written! 😄 Due to the high volume of comments across all of our blogs, we cannot promise that all comments will receive responses from our instructors.

We highly encourage students to help each other out and respond to other students' comments if you can!

If you are a Premium Magoosh student and would like more personalized service from our instructors, you can use the Help tab on the Magoosh dashboard. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

17 Shares
Share17
Reddit
Pin
Tweet
Share