Archive | CPA Exam Sections

What is the Uniform CPA Exam?

The Uniform Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Exam is a very important piece in the puzzle known as the CPA license. While licensing requirements tend to differ from jurisdiction to jurisdiction (55 in total), the Uniform CPA Exam, which is a test of fundamental accounting knowledge, does not. This computerized set of exams tests the same […]

Continue Reading · 1

What’s In Each CPA Exam Section?

Luckily for you, the CPA exam is broken up into four distinct sections – BEC, REG, FAR, and AUD. Okay, you may not feel lucky, but ask any of your professors and they’ll no doubt tell you a very long and drawn out story about how the exam used to be taken during one long […]

Continue Reading · 0